• La_Cristallerie_Service_du_Vin
  • La_Cristallerie_Selection_de_Vins_Precise
  • La_Cristallerie_L_Art_de_la_Table
  • La_Cristallerie_Selection_de_Vins
  • La_Cristallerie_Ambiance_Feutree
La Cristallerie_Cote_Rotie_Vins

Olivier Schanne crush
Côte Rôtie - Grandes Places - Clusel Roch 2013

Get away from the big brands, dare to be authentic. A very successful 100% Syrah Côte Rôtie. The 80 year old vines, on 1 hectare, give a wine of a unique concentration and smoothness. Just over 3,000 bottles.
Aromas of black fruits, pepper and truffles. Power and elegance at the same time, a concentrate of happiness. To be tasted at 18° maximum, blind.
A great wine, to have absolutely in its cellar, for the beautiful occasions between friends.

Discovery of the moment

Montlouis sur Loire

Les Epinays
Domaine La Grange Tiphaine

A great white wine from the Loire, Montlouis is the wine of fine dining and the ideal companion for fine cuisine.
In the heart of the Touraine region, this wine, made from the Chenin Blanc grape variety, is made for pleasure, with a brilliant golden yellow colour and a fruity nose of pear, complex and powerful. A fat and harmonious mouth, with an elegant complexity and a remarkable length in the mouth.

To be enjoyed with classic French dishes revisited by Fabrice Salvador !

bouteille
Chef_Fabrice_Salvador_et_Olivier_Schanne_Chef_Sommelier

The Best Wine List
Press Award Explorator 2017

It was in the midst of a passionate and exciting "10x6" that the Explorator 2017 Press Awards took place. Halfway through the poignant speeches of these 10 inspiring entrepreneurs, France Clarinval Editor-in-Chief of the Explorator guide and master of ceremonies, then announced the nominees and winners.

Competing against two other restaurants, La Cristallerie was awarded the prize for Best Wine List. Congratulations to Olivier Schanne, Head Sommelier and Restaurant Manager.

Olivier Schanne named Sommelier of the year 2017
by Gault & Millau

 

Just a week after receiving the distinction of Best Wine List by the 2017 Explorator Press Awards, Olivier Schanne is named Sommelier of the Year 2017 in the Gault & Millau release. The good news continues, Le Café de Paris, a casual restaurant at the Hotel Le Place d'Armes, makes its first appearance in the Gault & Millau online guide with 1 toque and a score of 12/20. Le Plëss "one of the most chic Brasseries in the Capital" wins an additional toque with a score of 13/20 and La Cristallerie gets a third toque and keeps its score of 16/20. New this year is the website gaultmillau.lu which presents a selection of 80 restaurants in Luxembourg. The printed guide Belux will be available in bookshops on 7 November.

 

Olivier_Schanne_Directeur_Restaurant_Chef_Sommelier

• La_Cristallerie_Service_du_Vin
  • La_Cristallerie_Selection_de_Vins_Precise
  • La_Cristallerie_L_Art_de_la_Table
  • La_Cristallerie_Selection_de_Vins
  • La_Cristallerie_Ambiance_Feutree
La Cristallerie_Cote_Rotie_Vins

Coup de Cœur d'Olivier Schanne
Côte Rôtie - Grandes Places - Clusel Roch 2013

Sortez des grandes marques, osez l’authentique. Très belle réussite sur une Côte Rôtie 100 % Syrah. Les vignes de 80 ans, sur 1 hectare, donnent un vin d’une concentration et d’une onctuosité unique. A peine plus de 3 000 bouteilles.
Des arômes de fruits noirs, de poivre et de truffes. De la puissance et de l’élégance en même temps, un concentré de bonheur. A déguster à 18° maximum à l’aveugle impérativement.
Un grand vin, à avoir absolument dans sa cave, pour les belles occasions entre amis.

Découverte Du Moment

 

Un Vin de Tahiti !!
Au début on est sceptique. Puis à la dégustation, Waouh !!
Du minéral, du minéral et du minéral, quelle puissance. De jolies notes de fruits exotiques amènent un côté charmeur et plaisant au vin. L’attaque et la puissance de ce vin se marient à merveille avec le King Crab caviar Kristal servi en ce moment à La Cristallerie. L’association parfaite des notes iodées du plat et la minéralité du vin.
A essayer absolument.

 

Decouverte_du_Mois_Vin_de_Tahiti
Chef_Fabrice_Salvador_et_Olivier_Schanne_Chef_Sommelier

La Meilleure Carte des Vins
Prix de la presse Explorator 2017

 

C’est au plein cœur d’un "10x6" passionné et passionnant que s’est tenue la remise des prix de la presse Explorator 2017. À la moitié des poignants discours de ces 10 entrepreneurs inspirants, France Clarinval Rédactrice en Chef du guide Explorator et maître de cérémonie, annonçait alors les nominés et les vainqueurs.

Confrontée à deux autres restaurants, La Cristallerie a reçu le prix de La Meilleure Carte des Vins. Un grand bravo à Olivier Schanne Chef Sommelier et Directeur du restaurant.

 

Olivier Schanne nommé Sommelier de l’année 2017
par Gault & Millau

 

Une semaine à peine après avoir reçu la distinction de La Meilleure Carte des Vins par les Prix de la Presse de l’Explorator 2017, Olivier Schanne est nommé Sommelier de l’Année 2017 à l’occasion de la sortie du Gault & Millau. Les bonnes nouvelles continuent, Le Café de Paris, restaurant décontracté de l’Hôtel Le Place d’Armes, fait sa première apparition dans le guide en ligne du Gault & Millau avec 1 toque et la note de 12/20. Le Plëss «l’une des Brasseries les plus chics de la Capitale» gagne une toque supplémentaire avec la note de 13/20 et La Cristallerie obtient une troisième toque et conserve la note de 16/20. La nouveauté cette année est le site internet gaultmillau.lu qui présente une sélection de 80 restaurants du Luxembourg. Le guide imprimé Belux sortira le 7 novembre en librairie.

 

Olivier_Schanne_Directeur_Restaurant_Chef_Sommelier